"May the ink be with you!"

Mest om stämplar, bläck och papper.

Viva Las VegaStamps! DT Tryout

Kategori: Diverse

The temptation became too much!
 
Viva Las VegaStamps is a company with lots and lots of awesome rubber and when I saw the DT call quite some time ago I was tempted to apply, but came to my senses. Then, when I saw it again - and saw that the time was prolonged so it wasn't too late - I decided to givet it a go and apply for a place on their DT. 
 
So, this blog post is part of my application. Another part of the application process is to chose three stamped projects that represent my style. This is hard. It feels like I only just took up stamping again and that I haven´t created that much in the last couple of years but when I started to look through the pictures there are quite some things that I've done  and it suddenly became very hard to chose only three. After hard negotiations with myself, these projects are the ones that I hope will render me a place in the VLVS DT:
 
 
This is a book of affirmations that I made about a year ago. It's about ATC size and I started from scratch with white card stock that I coloured with Distress Inks.
 
This is a mini book with a butterfly theme. I love making mini books and I often use them instead of cards.
 
 
This is a tag where I made a crackled back ground and also did some colouring using Distress pens. I chose this one because I love it and because I used colours that I don't use that often.
 
So, now I'll just have to wait and see ...
 
 

KOMMENTARER:

  • Chruss säger:
    2013-06-06 | 19:15:18
    Bloggadress: http://chruss.blogg.se

    Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyiiiiiiiihhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaa!
    Håller tummar tassar och klor!!!

  • Jaana säger:
    2013-06-06 | 21:54:17
    Bloggadress: http://annuenpysselblogg.blogspot.se/

    Jag hoppas, och tror, på dej !

  • Rosette säger:
    2013-12-27 | 09:02:15

    Vilken underbar tag! Stämpeln är läcker trots att motivet är ledsen.

Kommentera inlägget här: